MicroOutlaws.com Forums

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

ashley56

FTZ R6 A CLASS MOTOR

I'm new to the micro sprints. I was wondering if a A-CLASS motor and carbs from FTZ is worth the money and is it that much faster. Then a motor out of a salvage? Any advice or info would be appreciated

TIA.

The carbs. and headers are worth the money as far as the motor goes we had a FTZ and a stock we got more hp out of the stock engine and it lived longer. Shoot we got more hp out of the stock engine than we did out of a FTZ multi class engine. Just what I have seen on a dyno.

The carbs. and headers are worth the money as far as the motor goes we had a FTZ and a stock we got more hp out of the stock engine and it lived longer. Shoot we got more hp out of the stock engine than we did out of a FTZ multi class engine. Just what I have seen on a dyno.

Ok Thanks for the reply. So who is a good Motor builder in the tulsa area?

You don't need to even worry about that, my son runs a stock r-6 cases never cracked open. It brought 108 to 112, depending on year model carbs headers, etc.... He has stock r-6,(never opened)FTZ Carbs and headers. The key is 99% setup and 1%motor, only need the extra horse if it's wet or rubber down. Any kind of slick hp wiil hurt you, it will be harder to hook up the extra horse. I pesonally think those motor builders charge all that money for 2 hp.

WOW that is one BAD stock R6 if i say so myself 108 to 112 on the dyno. You running a 06 or 07 black motor? Thats some pretty good numbers for a stocker off the bike. Or do you have one of those dyno's that say what you want it to say.....lol

WOW that is one BAD stock R6 if i say so myself 108 to 112 on the dyno. You running a 06 or 07 black motor? Thats some pretty good numbers for a stocker off the bike. Or do you have one of those dyno's that say what you want it to say.....lol